National Research Council.—1953. Apr. 9, The following persons to be Members for a period of three years, expiring Mar. 31, 1956: C. W. Argue, C.B.E., Dean of Science and Professor of Biology, University of New Brunswick, Fredericton, N.B.; A. G. McCalla, Dean of Agriculture, University of Alberta, Edmonton, Alta.; G. M. Shrum, O.B.E., Professor and Head of the Department of Physics, University of British Columbia, Vancouver, B.C.; R. F. Farquharson, M.B.E., Head of the Department of Medicine, The Sir John and Lady Eaton Professor of Medicine, University of Toronto, Toronto, Ont.; E. G. D. Murray, O.B.E., Head of the Department of Bacteriology and Immunology, Faculty of Medicine, McGill University, Montreal, Que.; David L. Thompson, Head of the Department of Organic and Biological Chemistry, McGill University, Montreal, Que.

Newfoundland Fisheries Board.—1952. Oct. 23, Louis S. Bradbury, Director of Newfoundland Fisheries, Department of Fisheries: to be a Member and Chairman, effective from noon of Oct. 10, 1952; also the said Louis S. Bradbury to perform in the Province of Newfoundland the duties of Chief Supervisor of Fisheries.

North Atlantic Council.—1953. June 9, Leolyn Dana Wilgress: as Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the North Atlantic Council, and concurrently as Representative of Canada to the Organization for European Economic Co-operation, Paris, France.

Northwest Territories.—1953. Nov. 19, Robert Gordon Robertson, Deputy Minister of Resources and Development: to be Commissioner of the Northwest Territories, effective Nov. 15, 1953. Jean Boucher, Assistant to the Deputy Minister of Citizenship and Immigration: to be a Member of the Council of the Northwest Territories.

Northwest Territories Power Commission.—1952. Oct. 15, George E. Lowe: to be a Member. 1953. Nov. 19, Robert Gordon Robertson, Deputy Minister of Resources and Development: to be Commissioner and Chairman, effective Nov. 15, 1953.

Organization for European Economic Co-operation.—1953. June 9, Leolyn Dana Wilgress: as Ambassador and Permanent Representative of Canada to the North Atlantic Council, and concurrently as Representative of Canada to the Organization for European Economic Co-operation, Paris, France.

Restrictive Trade Practices Commission.—1952. Aug. 27, C. Rhodes Smith, Q.C.: to be Chairman, effective Nov. 1, 1952. Guy Favreau and A. S. Whiteley: to be Members, effective Nov. 1, 1952. Thomas D. MacDonald, Q.C : to be Director of Investigation and Research.

St. Lawrence River Joint Board of Engineers.—1953. Nov. 10, The following persons to be representatives of Canada: Hon. Lionel Chevrier, Q.C., Minister of Transport, Ottawa, to be Chairman of the Canadian Section; R. A. C. Henry, Consulting Engineer. Alternates: Brig. Maurice Archer, Vice-Chairman of the National Harbours Board, M.V. Sauer, Consulting Engineer.

Toronto Harbour Commissioners.—1952. Dec. 17, Frederick Douglas Tolchard: to be a Commissioner for a term of three years, effective Nov. 15, 1952.

Trans-Canada Air Lines.—1953. July 6, Frank MacKenzie Ross: to be a Director.